The Meaning of Life

This post has little or nothing to do with the meaning of life, but I if you’re reading this, I guess I got your attention.

Another “exciting” year of CS degree has begun and I have now switched back to the usual routine of working two days a week. Having worked full-time throughout most of the summer, I can honestly say that, while working, I did miss the simplicity of university life and having that extra bit of time to do the little things, like: sitting in Cafe Nero and listening to classical music over a cup of double espresso, reading a good book, getting that extra hour of sleep, meeting up with friends and many other small activities that make your life complete.

Regardless of whether you are working full-time or not, I guess, the important thing is to make most of each day and try to achieve something (share knowledge with someone, learn something new, reach a new level of self-awareness, perhaps), so that at the end of the day you can proudly say: “That was a day well spent, not a day wasted”.

No comments yet

Leave a comment